About Us

Arya Samaj (Sanskrit ārya samāja “Arya Society”) is a Hindu reform movement founded by Swami Dayananda on 10 April 1875. There are more than 10 million followers of Arya Samaj worldwide. On the 24th of June, 1877, at Lahore, 28 original rules and regulations (drafted by Swami Dayanand) were proposed and agreed on 10 simplified Principles of the Arya Samaj, the first three principles are seen as comprising the doctrinal core of the Arya Samaj, as they summarize the member’s beliefs in regard to God, the nature of Divinity and the authority of the Vedas and the remaining seven principles reflect the reformative ambitions of the Samaj in regard to both the individual and society at large.

Contact us

Arya Samaj of Garden State (Om Temple)

126 Joralemon St
Belleville, NJ 07109

Officers of the executive committee

1. President- Amita Gupta (Tel: +1 201 602 7575)
2. Vice President- Sushil Malhotra (Tel: +1 732 850 5633)
3. Secretary- Shobha Chopra ( Tel: +1 908 642 4835)
4. Treasurer- Vedabrat Etwaru ( Tel: +1 201 390 5741)